Board Members

The Children’s Board is governed by 10 board members of the local community. Five are “ex-officio,” meaning they serve by virtue of the office they hold, including the Superintendent of Schools, a School Board member, the District Administrator from the Department of Children and Family Services, a County Commissioner, and a judge assigned to juvenile cases as designated by the Chief Judge. The other five members of the Board are Hillsborough County citizens appointed by the Governor of Florida. 

Andrew J. Mayts Jr.

Board Chair

Gubernatorial Appointee

    Robin Wright DeLaVergne

    Vice Chair

    Gubernatorial Appointee

      Frank Prada


      Regional Managing Director Florida Department of Children and Families

        Addison Davis

        Hillsborough County Schools Superintendent

          The Honorable Katherine Essrig

          Judge of the 13th Circuit Court

            Edwin A. Narain

            Gubernatorial Appointee

              Megan Proulx Dempsey

              Gubernatorial Appointee

                Gwen Myers

                Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners

                  Lynn Gray

                  Hillsborough County School Board

                    Kelley Parris

                    Executive Director


                      CBHC Twitter Feed

                      Contact Us

                      Children's Board of Hillsborough County
                      1002 East Palm Avenue
                      Tampa, FL 33605
                      Phone: 813-229-2884
                      Fax: 813-228-8122


                      Sign Up for Our Newsletter!

                      -Click Here-